Introduce Yourself

I was happy to find this group, as there is nothing similar and as active in the US.
Well, it's pretty international. When I registered the site 19 years ago I lived in the UK, but for the last 15 years I've lived in New Zealand, and the US is the biggest user demographic.

Screenshot 2024-06-23 204612.png

Last edited:
I got to do a walk around of the Canadian Air Force NORAD CF-18 with the F-16 Viper Demo Team, and also worked on the F-22s that shot down the balloons. I’ve also walked around the F-16XL. “Walk around” as in on-duty on the flight line inspection.
Well Anthony, it's impressive and I wish the best for you

Old retired guy living in the mountains of North Carolina. In previous lives I was a contracting officer for the US Air Force, an executive at a defense consulting/IT firm, and an independent trader/investor. Programs I worked on in Air Force days include the Pave Spike target designator, F-4 FMS sales for Turkey, Greece, and Iran, F-111 weapon system improvement program, ASPA source selection, ATB full scale development, and various simulator programs.

Thanks for the welcome! Let me know what you're interested in, and I'll make something up.

I'm trying to build a Ju-288 ... I do it with my idea because this plane was never build in series. I imagine it was egined with BMW801D of the last Ju-290 more simple to do than Jumo 222 ... and more pretty ! All is made of foam, white foam board, paper kaft and capuccino packaging and old calendars ... ;)

Attachments

• IMG_8233.JPG
    IMG_8233.JPG
    1.8 MB · Views: 10
  • IMG_8236.JPG
    IMG_8236.JPG
    1.7 MB · Views: 19
I'm trying to build a Ju-288 ... I do it with my idea because this plane was never build in series. I imagine it was egined with BMW801D of the last Ju-290 more simple to do than Jumo 222 ... and more pretty ! All is made of foam, white foam board, paper kaft and capuccino packaging and old calendars ... ;)
If someone is intersted I could make a scan of it ...