- Dec 27, 2005
- Reaction score
If you are logged on when you close it, it should not come back. It certainly doesn't for me on any browser I try.I saw the auto message and visited the thread after I logged in. The auto message remains after that, the only difference it says my username instead of guest. By leaving a post here will the auto message now not appear again, I did use the 'X' button to close it down but it still comes back.However a lot of people have never read them. New starters get an automatic message which directs them to this topic, plus I tried a different method (notification).