Finally made the career jump into aerospace

Status
Not open for further replies.

rooster

ACCESS: Top Secret
Reaction score
After many years toiling away in the hum drum boring world of automotive engineering I made it into aerospace. I wanted to work in aerospace since I graduated from college many years ago. Every day in wake up I'm excited to go work and work in what I'm working on and learn something new and make a contribution. It's kind of eye opening to see how things are done and to be working on things i used to only read about. What's astonishing to me is how the vast majority of people treat it just as an ordinary job waiting till quitting time.... So in that way it's rather similar to working in cars. Its just no big deal it seems to most people. I will say that unlike automotive the people are super smart. Automotive will hire anyone... But these people are the smartest of the smart. When I got the news, I wanted to ask if they were sure they wanted me.

Last edited:
Deleted cynical and discouraging posts. @rooster - congratulations the career change. Don't let others hold you back or try to discourage you. Follow your dreams!
Nothing can ever go wrong. A good engineer never considers downsides. It's all rainbows and unicorns from here.

If people have had bad experiences and are bitter/cynical about their own lives than that is no excuse to pull others down or to dampen their enthusiasm. To do is not showing realism it is just bad form. If you can't offer anything constructive and supportive than you are better off just saying nothing. Life is what you make of it so what's the point of focussing on the negative.