hesham

ACCESS: USAP
Reaction score
Hi,

We know very well CW company, which developed the Cygnet light
aircraft,the company also designed the Swan,it was six/eight seat
low wing passenger monoplane,of a sleek appearance with fins and
rudders,powered by two 200 hp De Havilland Gipsy Six I engine or
450 hp Pratt & Whitney wasp Junior radials,project only.

hesham said:
We know very well CW company

During my training as a teacher, I was once advised to never consider something as self-evident. I have noticed you often start your threads by such phrases as "we know very well", but isn't it better to consider there might be some on the forum who don't, and who would be glad to? But if you say "we all know" they may feel like idiots and so they don't dare to ask!

This time around I will take the risk of sounding like a complete ignorant: I DON'T know the C.W. company at all! To me, these initials are short for Curtiss-Wright, which this aircraft obviously isn't. So please tell me more if you will, hesham... ;)

By the way, said article has an extra portion:
http://www.flightglobal.com/pdfarchive/view/1937/1937%20-%202959.html

Thank you my dears Bailey and Stargazer,

and here is the CW Swan from the same page of dear Bailey.

Attachments

• Swan  1.JPG
    Swan 1.JPG
    17 KB · Views: 91
  • Swan  2.JPG
    Swan 2.JPG
    22.8 KB · Views: 84
  • Swan  3.JPG
    Swan 3.JPG
    27.5 KB · Views: 89