Disappearing thumbnails

Merv_P

ACCESS: Confidential
Joined
Jul 29, 2006
Messages
115
Reaction score
7
For a couple of months now, when I've opened up a new page on the site, the members' thumbnail images show, then disappear once the page has completely loaded.

I use Firefox; the problem doesn't occur in IE. I've allowed all scripts to be loaded. It's a minor thing, but if anyone knows the cause and a solution, I'd be grateful.
 

Jemiba

ACCESS: Above Top Secret
Staff member
Top Contributor
Senior Member
Joined
Mar 11, 2006
Messages
8,314
Reaction score
1,378
Have you marked "load graphics in Tools/adjustements ? If so, click on "exceptions", maybe
the SPF url is listed there. Happened to me, too, it seems to me, there's a shortcut to include the
active url (Not entirely sure, if it is called "adjustements", it's the section, where you can block
pop-ups or Java scripts )
 

Simon666

ACCESS: Confidential
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
105
Reaction score
0
Hi, I have a similar problem. This site and other sites often display in IE7 "Done, but with errors on page". when double clicking on that, it gives me "'_gat' is undefined", whatever that means. Seems some problem with javascript, but I wouldn't know how to solve it.
 

overscan (PaulMM)

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Dec 27, 2005
Messages
13,166
Reaction score
6,258
Thanks Simon666. The error message relates to Google tracking code used for site statistics. I've changed the code slightly, hopefully this will sort out this problem.
 

Simon666

ACCESS: Confidential
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
105
Reaction score
0
overscan said:
Thanks Simon666. The error message relates to Google tracking code used for site statistics. I've changed the code slightly, hopefully this will sort out this problem.
Thanks, I no longer get an error message but the images in the attachments (and some avatars) still don't load. This is how I see the site. I suspect that part is due to my computer.
 

Attachments

  • Site1.JPG
    Site1.JPG
    141.9 KB · Views: 23

flateric

ACCESS: Above Top Secret
Staff member
Top Contributor
Senior Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2006
Messages
9,209
Reaction score
1,508
For me working OK with Vista/IE7, as well as with Firefox 3.0b5 or Safari
 

Simon666

ACCESS: Confidential
Joined
May 9, 2007
Messages
105
Reaction score
0
I got fed up and downloaded Firefox. Works perfectly there. Maybe I'd need to reinstall IE7.
 

Similar threads

Top