What if - US Acquires an Su-57?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ninja

ACCESS: Secret
Reaction score
Just want to speculate if this scenario were to ever happen. Lets just say it goes like this:

>Russia has SU-57's statiotened at an airbase
>Ukraine keeps pushing and reclaiming territory, they eventually reach the air base, and before everything is set on fire...
>Some US contact (perhaps AF?) tells them to not touch the SU-57's
>Within days, an plan is made to acquire one of those precious stealth jets, and it happens
>The SU-57 makes it to American territory, now what? Most likely, it is studied at Groom Lake

Let me know what you think would happen or how it even goes down.

Attachments

• FmAtogBXoAE3B2z.jpg
    FmAtogBXoAE3B2z.jpg
    91.8 KB · Views: 62
National Air and Space Intelligence Center (NASIC) (formerly the USAF FTD (Foreign Technology Division) would probably be in charge of analysis of the aircraft.

Im new to this so I thought I would have been leaving out some stuff. But if there would be more to it, feel free to contribute

No I'm saying you've covered the basics from what I can tell. It's not rocket science really. The creative parts are generally getting the aircraft itself from what I can tell.

No I'm saying you've covered the basics from what I can tell. It's not rocket science really. The creative parts are generally getting the aircraft itself from what I can tell.
May I ask how the US even acquires aircraft like that? Im aware of one method, that being from Soviet defectors/pilots.

May I ask how the US even acquires aircraft like that? Im aware of one method, that being from Soviet defectors/pilots.