Yet another claim of a propellantless space drive

I think he is an ion-wind guy...Ning Li was the spinning disk adherent.

Nothing new here.

Last edited:
Colour me cynical, unless I see some verified data.

Far too many 'Emperors new clothes' projects going the rounds.

Being constipated may colour my view somewhat, not something the phantom project managers are guilty off anytime soon.

There’s always somebody claiming something like this, and they always end up getting debunked when no one else can replicate their supposed results.

Original debrief article with photos of this supposed drive.

It is not a case of "a self-taught crackpot pseudo-scientist". The man and his team credentials seems to be rock-solid. Could such a strong team be entirely wrong ?

It is not a case of "a self-taught crackpot pseudo-scientist". The man and his team credentials seems to be rock-solid. Could such a strong team be entirely wrong ?
Well, Pons and Fleishman were also thought to be pretty solid scientists before the "cold fusion" debackle.

Um, when he flies a rotor-less mini-drone using this 'tech', be it free or tethered, I will cheer...

Yes, if it can lift against surface gravity, it should be able to go straight up off the bench.
If not, why not ??

Disclosure: Some years ago, I was thrown off a mildly fringe electronics forum for suggesting their resident over-zero 'inventor' replaced trying to infer gain from his complex system via a zoo of meters of sundry vintage by simply wiring a filament bulb into the circuit: Go for the glow !!
As you might expect from such deployment of Occam's Razor, outrage ensued...

self-deception. It can happens to everyone, including the very best... typical human being bias / weakness.
Yup. History is replete with respected experts who fell down the rabbit hole of their own ideas.