• Hi Guest! Forum rules have been updated. All users please read here.

Lightsail-2

Flyaway

CLEARANCE: Top Secret
Joined
Jan 21, 2015
Messages
2,212
Reaction score
289

LightSail 2 Sail Deployment Scheduled for Tuesday

Mission officials today cleared the spacecraft for a possible sail deployment attempt on Tuesday, 23 July 2019, during a ground station pass that starts at roughly 11:22 PDT (18:22 UTC). A backup pass is available the following orbit starting at 13:07 PDT (20:07 UTC). These times may change slightly as new orbit predictions become available.
 

Flyaway

CLEARANCE: Top Secret
Joined
Jan 21, 2015
Messages
2,212
Reaction score
289
The Planetary Society's LightSail 2 deploy the spacecraft’s solar sail, Tuesday, 23 July 2019, 11:22 PDT (18:22 UTC).

Live Coverage:


 

FighterJock

CLEARANCE: Top Secret
Joined
Oct 29, 2007
Messages
1,016
Reaction score
25
I cannot wait until Tuesday, I hope things go well for LightSail 2.
 

FighterJock

CLEARANCE: Top Secret
Joined
Oct 29, 2007
Messages
1,016
Reaction score
25
Top