New illustrated history of the General Dynamics F-16XL

Last edited:
Scott -This is great, thanks! I had no problem downloading. Do you know if there will be a hard copy avaliable?

Download was a breeze for me. Very interesting book. Thanks Scott (and of course, Tony).

How's the quality of their stuff from Amazon's POD? If the quality is good a hardcopy might be worth it.
Tony said that it's not quite as good as traditional offset printing, but he's happy with it. I have no first-hand knowledge, however. It seems that this will be the only official hardcopy release.

From Tony R. Landis

New illustrated history of the General Dynamics F-16XL book was just came out from the AFMC History Office. Available as a free pdf download here: https://wss.apan.org/public/AFMC-History-Office/Shared Documents/F-16XL Book_Final-web (1).pdf

Printed copies can be ordered from Amazon here: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0CFZFXBCR/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The printed paperback books are high-quality, print-on-demand, 248-pages, all color with over 1,000 photos and 125 illustrations.

1757994339_F-16XLBook_Cover.jpg.9496ff233c54a65b9613c383e85ef27e.jpg

Logged in and noticed it had a price "drop" of 36%. 2 days ago it was $29.38

1693237345718.png

OK, I purchased the book from hamazon and quick delivery worked well.

A quick glance shows lots of picture and detail but the paper quality leaves much to be desired for £32.

That aspect is not impressing at all.

OK, I purchased the book from hamazon and quick delivery worked well.

A quick glance shows lots of picture and detail but the paper quality leaves much to be desired for £32.

That aspect is not impressing at all.
I almost pulled the trigger and bought this last night. But I keep hearing the paper quality is sub-par.