TomTom Artworks

TomTom

ACCESS: Confidential
Reaction score
Website
linktr.ee
I enjoy design and illustration a lot.
As said in my presentation message, I'm a writer and illustrator.
In this topic, I'm gonna share various type of design and illustrations:
-From the universe of my books (alternate history at the moment, but many more projects in the very long pipe)
-Design for fun
-Cyberpunk/futuristic design
-Random design for fun

I generally try to make realistic/plausible concept.
Not gonna spam everything today, but here comes a starter with some old illustrations:

Not so miraculous weapons from the volume 1 my alternate history novels "At the Edge of the Abyss / Au Bord de l'Abîme"

Ise class Battleship are converted to anti-aircraft battleship, but it didn't end well.
The two rear turrets and the catapult are removed and replaced by anti-aircraft guns:
  • 4 turrets of 2 Type 98 guns are installed: 2 in place of the old rear turrets, 2 on each side of the rear superstructure.
  • More than a hundred 25 mm cannons were installed throughout the ship.
Finally, since the role of these ships is to fight enemy aircraft, they both receive Type 21, 22 and 23 radars.
thomas-diana-aa-bb.jpg

A little variation of the Me-262 used by Jagdverband 44.
The Me 262 of JV 44 is a variant inspired by the A-1a/U5 version, with 6 30 mm guns in the nose and 24 rockets.

thomas-diana-me-262-a-1a-u5.jpg

Still have things to around my Dassault Arcane.

In the meantime, let's post older stuff.

Here is a post-war IJN fighter from my Alternate History novels "At the Edge of the Abyss" volume 2: The Kawanishi A7K2 Senpū.

thomas-diana-a7kandtaiho.jpg

thomas-diana-senpu-blueprints.jpg

thomas-diana-sempu-colorprofile.jpg

Man, I wish you I had your and Citrus capabilities. It's already a miracle I can draw a side of a tank.

You nailed it. Same feelings.