Horten 229 RC -new here-anyone had fly this one before??

diegus777

ACCESS: Restricted
Reaction score
Hello :) im new here, and im about to finish this ho229, anyone had tips about how to fly this airplane? anything will be apreccited...i had fly zagi wings which are similar but tips for this one are not worthless :) just don`t want to crash it ahaha
DSC_0137.JPG DSC_0131.JPG

V-tail mixer to get elevon type mixing. Put the c.g. as far forward as possible. Avoid hand-launching -- hi-start recommended. Use a receiver with a built in (or will accept a module) flight-controller -- you'll need the artificial stability. This thing will be a total bitch in pitch.

Find someone to do your first flight and trim the beast before you grab the transmitter. Rotsa Ruck!

David

Hi david, thanks for you advices!!, yes i had the suspicion that this guy wil be "bitch in pitch" ahaha....i was thinking in a gyroscope...will it work also??..i never tried artificial stability...im new in this systems used to fly the old fashion way the few airplanes that i have...

Hi david, thanks for you advices!!, yes i had the suspicion that this guy wil be "bitch in pitch" ahaha....i was thinking in a gyroscope...will it work also??..i never tried artificial stability...im new in this systems used to fly the old fashion way the few airplanes that i have...

Get yourself a flight-simulator with 'wing' configured subjects. Play with that. Spend the bucks for a system that permits you to plug in perimeters such as c.g., wing-loading, mix ratios, and pitch-yaw-roll rates. Fly-crash-analyze-repeat. Keep hitting 'reset' till you stop turning the thing into a lawn-dart.

David