What is not understandable about disassembled aircrafts? They stored as fuselage with wings next to them, empty fuel tanks and likely no ammo, some might even lacks engines. To make them fly that requires like 30-60 minutes or even more of preparation time, not ideal for a strike carrier.
Longer than that, attaching wings and rigging the control cables (and all the fuel and electrical connections) is a 4-8 hour job for at least 2 people. Per plane.
While I'm no expert, I'd guess you probably want to take it for a spin around the traffic pattern afterwards to make sure it flies right, as well. Probably not the best plan in the middle of combat operations.
Yes, that's also required. And there will probably be some adjustments needed as well, just because that specific airplane is a little different. (I am a licensed A&P mechanic.)

Shinano would had carried 3x 2.774ton triple 46cm turrets, 2x triple 190ton 15,5cm turrets and 6 twin 34,5ton 10cm turrets totalling 8.909 say 9.000tons of armament plus ammo and barbette armour, I doubt she would had any issues with stability even with a double hanger deck layout.
The problem is the Japanese wanted carriers as fast as they could get them and creating another hanger deck would cause a later construction date, more materials, and design workhours for calculations.
Stability may or may not have been an issue. It is not simply a case of the weight but the height at which it is carried.

As a battleship much of the weight of the armour, armament, munitions etc is placed low in the ship. In a carrier with an armoured flight deck like Shinano much more of it is carried much higher in the ship.