Register here

Author Topic: Hawker designation list  (Read 33912 times)

Offline hesham

  • Senior Member
  • CLEARANCE: Top Secret
  • **
  • Posts: 22820
Re: Hawker designation list
« Reply #45 on: November 03, 2018, 05:01:43 am »

the main Hawker & Hawker Siddeley series from 1940 to 1978 were;

- P.1000 from 1940,raised up to P.1163,after that the prefix changed into HS,from HS.1170 up
  to HS.1207

- P.122 after absorbing Blackburn in 1960,continued to P.161

- SP.63 also after purchased Blackburn in 1960,went on up to SP.90 (maybe)

- HS.131 up to HS.149,after taken over De Havilland in 1960,called Hatfield division

- HS.800 blew up to HS.837,after acquired Avro to became Manchester subsidiary

- HSA,APD & APG,all were the same,started from HSA.1000 and last known HSA.1023

For the last series,there was also the designation numbered 1034.