FliegerRevue - An (East German) Aviation Magazine

fightingirish

ACCESS: Top Secret
Reaction score
Hi folks,
unfortunately, I have to inform you, that the company PPVMEDIEN GmbH, which publishes the aviation magazine "FliegerRevue", has filed for bankruptcy on 2024-01-16.
This magazine was first published in German Democratic Republic (GDR, aka East Germany) in 1955.
I really liked this magazine, because of its focus on eastern bloc (mostly Soviet/Russian) aviation topics.
But in the last months, German readers mentioned, that they didn't get the subscribed issue delivered to them in the post.
The latest, and maybe the last issues, FliegerRevue 2024-02 and Fliegerrevue X number 105, are already digital available.
Sad to see this magazine to go, but so are the times, due to high labor, print and paper costs.
Sources (German):
Code:
https://www.fliegerrevue.aero/

Last edited:
Bought my first aviation magazine in 1961...

As a "West-Berliner", it was the FlugRevue, I got a subscription for in 1974, not the FliegerRevue,
which was only rarely in trade in the west.
Well, obviously most of us have long experience in buying aviation mags .... ;)

Hi! Yesterday I received (as a longterm subscriber) the first issue of the Fliegerrevue in 2024 (1/2024). Publisher and sender is still the PPVMedien GmbH. So is there still hope for the magazine?