I'm looking for 3D models for business

tiikki

Why I really should change my personal text?
Reaction score
Website
tiikki.blogspot.com
Hello,

First of all I'm not sure if this is the best sub forum, admins are free to move this to another sub forum.

I'm planning to set up a 3D printing firm in Finland and I think that there would be market for ships, aircraft, tanks, from a list with set prices. To kick-start it I would need those models. I've found some with GPL or with CC license with permission to commercial use, but most of them were CC-NC which forbids commercial use.

I'm sure that from here I could find artists with ready 3D models and I'm sure that it would be possible to find an agreement about reimbursement (royalty from each printed product comes to my mind first). Currently I'm planning to start operations on September, but it is not fixed.

Tuomo

I have some experiences with modeling for 3D printing and I had idea to prepare some from my hundreds planes models for 3D printing, too. Let me know, pls

Jozef

Hello,
This is an interesting project, do you plan to make them as finished objects or as model kits ?
Adrien

c460 said:
Hello,
This is an interesting project, do you plan to make them as finished objects or as model kits ?
Adrien

Not decided yet. And in the case of kits there would be only few parts in any case.
Scale would have impact in it (gamers use scales like 1/3000 and 1/6000) and also design as there are things hard to make as a single pieces. And in the case of big aircraft and large scale the physical dimensions of the printer might not be enough.
Painting is almost certainly out of the question if I don't get collaborators doing it. I would only mess it :D

Tuomo

c460 said:
Hello,
Adrien

Now it is decided.

We (me and Jozef) will start with model kits for rare models. As the project is still in the early days we will provide more information later.

Tuomo